Nancy Pelosi’s (D-Ca.) entitled drunk husband is losing at least some of his privileges after his Memorial Day weekend DUI.
While he won’t be seeing jailtime, Pelosi has been banned “effective immediately” from a police organization after he flashed its membership card during the arrest, the New York Post reported.
Paul Pelosi loses lifetime membership in police group
Pelosi was driving in California’s Napa Valley, not far from a vineyard he owns with his wife, when he crashed his Porsche into another driver on the night of May 28.
When the cops asked for ID, he flashed his card for the CHP 11-99 Foundation, a police charity for California Highway Patrol officers.
The group blasted Pelosi for misusing his card to get “preferential treatment” and said he would lose his lifetime membership “immediately.”
“After evaluating the events that led to Mr. Pelosi’s arrest and conviction, we are revoking Mr. Pelosi’s lifetime membership with the CHP 11-99 Foundation effective immediately,” the group said in a statement.
“The mere presentation of his 11-99 Foundation identification credentials to law enforcement made it appear that he was presenting them for preferential treatment,” the group added.
No jail time
A police dashcam video released after Pelosi’s guilty plea showed him slurring his speech and telling officers had a “glass of champagne before dinner” and a “glass of white.” Responding officers noted that he was “unsteady on his feet, his speech was slurred, and he had a strong odor of an alcoholic beverage.”
Pelosi’s BAC was .082 percent, above the legal limit, but it was likely higher as his blood wasn’t taken until two hours after the crash.
He has been sentenced to five days in prison with time served, meaning he won’t see another minute behind bars.
The six hours he spent in jail are being counted as two days, since he stayed past midnight, and he is getting credit for “good conduct” and community service.
Pelosi was also sentenced to three years probation and has to install an ignition interlock device in his car, pay a $150 fine and take a drunk driver course.